Burned Out

My most creative time of day is morning to noon.  I’ve had to use this time to work on ‘paid writing’ and so after lunch, when I set time aside for myself in order to work on comics and novels – I just can’t stay focused.

My drive is fractured, my muse fragmented.  I can’t concentrate on any one project and stick with it.  I sit at this machine until dinner and try to write in the evening, but that just makes it worse.   I’ve lost my ability to focus because I think I’m burned out.

Leave a Reply

